Free IHOP Pancakes!

No, I will not make the same “liberation” joke from yesterday. Though, I really want to. =)

IHOP National Pancake Day

Today, for the 7th year in a row, IHOP is celebrating its National Pancake Day by giving away a free short stack (read: 3 pancakes) in exchange for a suggested donation to their chosen charities. They have raised over $10 million and served over 14 million hot cakes. since this tradition began in 2006. Help them reach their goal of $3 million!

Apparently, in honor of Shrove Tuesday (a.k.a. Pancake Day, Fat Tuesday, Mardi Gras…), which is technically next week on the 12th, you can get free pancakes between 7 a.m.-10 p.m. This day symbolizes your last splurge of the rich and decadent before abstaining from such during Lent.

As a former server, I would be remiss if I did not remind you to always tip on the would-be price of your meals, not just today but any time you are getting a discount at a service restaurant (i.e. happy hours, gift cards, etc.). Today, it is quite clear why this matters as 15% of zero is simply zero.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Free IHOP Pancakes!

    • I am giving up soda and coffee creamer! I’ve always been good about soda, but just to make it official this time. And in this 40 days and 40 nights, I am putting pen to paper to plan an event which I’ll tell you about next time we hang. I can’t keep letting other people make my ideas a reality! =D

Peanuts for your gallery thoughts?

