17 Food Phrases That Sound Dirty… And Probably Are

Finger Foods

With enough effort, one can make any topic sound dirty, and on today’s list: food!

My friends and I were having Japanese BBQ (thanks, Olive, for organizing!), and the server asked, “May I oil your grill?”

There was an unmistaken pause as we held back our Beavis & Butthead giggles. We eventually said yes, and as he walked away, Roulette and I gave each other one final look before bursting into laughter. Yes, we are acting our age, thankyouverymuch!

Because I’m not a night owl, I figured I would spend it for your amusement. Enjoy!

  1. May I oil your grill?Oil My Grill
  2. Would you like your muffin buttered?Buttered Muffins
  3. How about some hot fudge on your sundae?Hot Fudge Sundae
  4. Breasts are nice, but I’m more of a thigh man myself.Breasts and Thighs
  5. Fish sticks.Corn Flake Fish Sticks
  6. Are my balls too salty?Chocolate Salty Balls
  7. Want to be fork buddies?Fork Buddies
  8. You can either spit or swallow.Wine Tasting Etiquette: Spit or Swallow
  9. It’s so warm going down.Warm Beverages
  10. It’s hard on the outside, but has a gooey center.Cannoli
  11. Will you help him toss his salad?Tossed Salad
  12. Help me frost my cake.Frosting A Cake
  13. Shuck me, suck me, eat me raw.How to Shuck An Oyster
  14. I love sausage.Homemade Sausage
  15. Two tea bags is better than one.How To Fill Your Own Tea Bag
  16. Finger food.Finger Foods
  17. And as an ode to George Lopez: “Lick it and pass it.”Churros

If you don’t know the reference, here’s the audio to the bit in his “Why You Cryin’?” stand-up.

 


Links to photo credits AND recipes. You’re welcome.

  1. How to Oil Your Grill, 2. Popcorn Muffins, 3. Classic Hot Fudge Sundae, 4. Chicken Fried Chicken, 5. Corn Flak Fish Sticks, 6. Chocolate Salty Balls, 7. Forks, 8. Wine Tasting Etiquette, 9. Warm Beverages from Around the World, 10. Cannoli, 11. Santa Fe Salad, 12. How to Frost A Cake, 13. Homemade Sausage, 15. How To Fill Your Own Tea Bags, 16. Finger Food, 17. Chocolate Churros Recipe
Peanuts for your gallery thoughts?

